#FrozenFoodFridays – Yeah, I Know It’s Not Friday Anymore Edition

So…I have to admit, I’m not going to apologize for this one.  See, last night, I attended a Christmas party for my local bar association.  And I was fortunate enough to do so with a lovely and amazingly witty and fun companion – one who asked if we could find the table closest to the corner, drink wine, and people watch while making snarky comments.  I literally cannot conceive of a better time or a better person to have it with.  Thus, I was unable to meet the deadline for #FrozenFoodFridays.  But never fear – thanks to my evil, omnipotent powers, I shall reverse time so that this entry will now take place in the past!  It’s kind of like that scene in Superman when he flies backwards around the planet to reverse time – except not fucking stupid.

So with that said, welcome to the latest edition of #FrozenFoodFridays!  Now, this week we will once again return to something that involves very little effort – in fact, there is practically no prep for this at all.  But that doesn’t mean it isn’t a treat!  In fact, it’s one of my absolute favorite desserts – Coconut Cream Pie!

coconut-cream-pie

Now, I know what you’re thinking – SOMEBODY has to prepare this!  Well, that’s true – and under other circumstances, perhaps I will attempt to make my own version and share it with you.  But for the purposes of a quick and easy treat, find your niece or nephew that is having a school fundraiser, or hop in the car and run to your local bakery/restaurant, or even the grocery store to the frozen dessert section.  Once you have the pie, place in your refrigerator long enough for it to not be completely frozen anymore.  Then, either cut yourself a slice and enjoy – or if you are a pathetic nobody living alone, forgo cutting slices and just take a fork to the entire thing.

Now, one last thing before I go.  You see, I may be the personification of evil, but most of you out there are…sigh…good.  And so, I ask for your help.  You remember the lovely young lady that I mentioned earlier?  Well, she is the loving momma to a sweet and adorable black cat by the name of Sylvester – or as I affectionately call him, Beastie.

beastie
‘Ello, Beastie!

Beastie, sadly, is feeling very under the weather right now.  He is under his momma’s care, but he can use all the positive vibes he can get.  So if you have a moment or two to spare, send a kind thought or well wish to little Beastie.  He is the only cat I have ever seen in my long, long existence that not only doesn’t bite you for scratching his belly, but actually LIKES it.  Bless his heart.  And from the bottom of where I should have a heart, I thank you for the positive feelings.  If you have a beastie of your own, make sure to let them know that they are special and loved. – EWE

6 thoughts on “#FrozenFoodFridays – Yeah, I Know It’s Not Friday Anymore Edition”

  1. #FrozenFoodSunday doesn’t quite have the same ring to it, but you are forgiven. This is the best recipe I’ve ever read! Now where did I put my fork…

    I wish little Beastie a speedy recovery. I’m a little less annoyed that my two Beasties are trying to walk on my keyboard right now.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I, too, needed to dabble with the space time continuum. It’s quite fun, and it confuses the mere mortals. Sadly, I would only make coconut cream pie if I were being nice, and perish THAT thought. I will send good vibes to the wee Beastie. Cats make good minions, and I’m pretty sure having two is what helps me play with the space time continuum. I swear those little monsters disappear and reappear at will. One day they’ll show me their secret…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

