#FrozenFoodFridays – I’m Too Sick to Eat These Edition

Hello again, humans.  You are all lucky this week – not only do you get to read my wisecracking witticisms, but thanks to one of your pesky mortal ailments, I am far too tires and under the weather to incinerate anything/anyone.  Mind you, the desire is still there – I just can’t summon the effort right now.  So you all get a pass…for now.

And while you’re all enjoying your moderately extended lifespans, you may as well enjoy a delicious snack for #FrozenFoodFridays.  This week, we have something that is easy and delicious – despite the thought of any food right now being…less than pleasant for me.  You start with some of these – Ore-Ida Frozen French Fries.  I prefer the Seasoned Crinkles, but there a bunch of different varieties that work just as well.


Now, preheat your oven according to the directions on the bag.  Then place the fries on a baking sheet and into the preheated oven.  Here is where the fun starts.  A few minutes before the fries are done, remove and sprinkle them with your shredded cheese of choice – I prefer a cheddar-mozz blend, but again, whatever you feel like.  Then cover the whole thing with bacon bits as well.  Return to oven for the final couple of minutes, until fries are cooked through and cheese is melted.  Remove and then either drizzle ranch over the entire thing or get yourself some ranch to dip them in – because as anyone with even a modicum of intelligent knows, ranch makes everything better.  Everything.

And there you go!  Another delicious frozen treat, and even on time this week!  Now if you’ll excuse me, I need to locate the source of this pounding in my head…and kill it over and over again. – EWE

3 thoughts on “#FrozenFoodFridays – I’m Too Sick to Eat These Edition”

  1. How dare miserable microbes invade your sacred flesh?! I shall eat TWICE as many fries as I normally would so that your portion won’t go to waste, because yes, bacon. May you vanquish the miniature monsters and be back to wreaking havoc upon the unworthy populace soon. I was looking at the news, and we are direly in need of a day of reckoning.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

