Did Trump admit to felony obstruction of justice on NBC?

A bit of a break from some of the normal fun fare – remember the “Esq.” part of the name, too. This is a tremendous post regarding a substantive criminal act by a sitting president. Once I have had time to do some research of my own, I will share my personal thoughts on the issue, but in the meantime – you should read this, kiddos.

SHUGERBLOG

We are in unprecedented territory, but one can make an argument that in tonight’s NBC interview, Trump just confessed to the high crime of obstruction of justice in violation of 18 U.S.C. Sections 1503 and 1505.

You can find the text of the interview with Lester Holt here.  This is Trump’s key admission: “And in fact when I decided to just do it [fire Comey,] I said to myself, I said, ‘You know, this Russia thing with Trump and Russia is a made up story, it’s an excuse by the Democrats for having lost an election that they should’ve won.’”  

This is a direct admission that he fired Comey because he wanted to end the Russian investigation. Of course, it is possible for a Trump defender to play semantics, but Trump is making the causal link here himself: When I decided to fire Comey, I was focused on stopping…

View original post 941 more words

3 thoughts on “Did Trump admit to felony obstruction of justice on NBC?”

    1. He wasn’t qualified for the position, and it has shown every day he’s been there. He conned people into thinking he could do it, just like PT Barnum conned people into thinking he’d captured a Fiji mermaid almost a century ago. People that support him now simply don’t want to admit the colossal mistake they’ve made. And they are willing to sacrifice the welfare of the country and everyone in it to avoid having to say “boy was I stupid on this decision!” I’ve never been more disgusted with a president or his supporters in the history of time.

      Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

